Rating My Life

Icon

Rating my life one post at a time….

Manual Labor – Booking through Thursday

Writing guides, grammar books, punctuation how-tos . . . do you read them? Not read them? How many writing books, grammar books, dictionaries–if any–do you have in your library?

Being an English teacher’s son, writing guides, grammar books , and Punctuation how-tos are an integral part of my life or rather was an integral part of my life. Then the stage where I moved out and went for college. I still read these grammar books once a while. Later when I started working that’s when Grammar books moved out of my life. Although for a brief period I did study them(Remember my Gmat encounter ??).

At the moment I do not have any of these books , because

A) My work does not depend on them
B) My mom is not my teacher anymore.
C) I am not attempting to write GMAT anymore…

Filed under: Life in General, ,

Leave a comment