Rating My Life

Icon

Rating my life one post at a time….

Ever Heard of Math Poem ?

Lets say I like math.haha ! and I am kinda good at it Somebody shoot me !!, I would have written a poem in math. Yeah you heard me right Math. Here is how it would have gone.

I fear that I will always be 

A lonely number like root three 

A three is all that’s good and right, 

Why must my three keep out of sight 

Beneath a vicious square root sign,

I wish instead I were a nine

For nine could thwart this evil trick,

with just some quick arithmetic 

I know I’ll never see the sun, as 1.7321 

Such is my reality, a sad irrationality

When hark! What is this I see,

Another square root of a three 

Has quietly come waltzing by,

Together now we multiply 

To form a number we prefer,

Rejoicing as an integer

We break free from our mortal bonds 

And with a wave of magic wands

Our square root signs become unglued

And love for me has been renewed. 

For starters, I did not write this , but I would have written something like this. I call it Math Poem !!

Filed under: Life in General

3 Responses

  1. Priti says:

    Hahahah… that was a nice one
    where did u find it…

  2. Priti,
    Its from a movie called Harold and Kumar escape from Gauntanamo Bay. Don’t blame me if you watch that movie

    VC

  3. shivya says:

    Haha, funny poem!

    You almost make me want to watch the movie. I heard it’s full of shit!

Leave a Reply

