Rating My Life

Icon

Rating my life one post at a time….

Modernization of a Tamil Rhyme

When I went home about two months back, Couple of my cousins dropped. Now these cousins of mine are not more than 10 years old. I had kickass time with them. We went for picnics and we went to the good old Coimbatore zoo. We had an amazing time.

During that visit, the youngest cousin of mine who is about 6 years old came up with this amazing rhyme. Well I have no idea what it means, all I know is that its really good because she does this beautiful dance along with it.

vengu vengu vengu
vengu udhina sangu
noughu noughu noughu
noughil enaku pangu
vali vali vali
vali gholusu veli
pali pali pali
pali selvo thuli
pattu pattu pattu
pattu vayeela ladu
dhutu dhutu dhutu
dhutu thanda ladu

Again, only for people who understand Tamil. If you can understand, can you try translating it for me ? (I know I should be ashamed of myself but still ).  

Filed under: Life in General

Leave a Reply

